University of Hawaii at Manoa, Department of Psychology

Skip navigation.

Personal Websites

Psychology Department > Faculty

Psychology Faculty & Staff

Charlene Baker
bakercha@hawaii.edu

PhD, Georgia State University (2002); MA, Georgia State University (1999); BS, Michigan State University (1996). Faculty

John (Jack) Barile
Barile@hawaii.edu

PhD, Community Psychology, Georgia State University (2010); MS, Experimental Psychology, Old Dominion University (2005); BS, Health Sciences, Old Dominion University (2001)

Daniel Blaine
daniel@hawaii.edu

Emeritus

Brenden Burk
blburk@hawaii.edu


David Cicero
dcicero@hawaii.edu

PhD, Clinical Psychology, University of Missouri (2012)

Robert Cole
bobcole@hawaii.edu

Emeritus

Patricia Couvillon
patc@hawaii.edu

PhD, University of Hawai‘i at Manoa Faculty

Leonidas Doumas
leonidas@hawaii.edu

Ph.D., UCLA Faculty

Adrian Dunn
ajdunn@hawaii.edu

Ph.D., University of Cambridge Faculty

Frank Floyd
ffloyd@hawaii.edu

Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, Bowling Green State University (1982)

Brandy Frazier
brandy2@hawaii.edu

Temp. Assist. Professor

Elaine Hatfield
elaineh@hawaii.edu

PhD, Stanford University Faculty

Kentaro Hayashi
hayashik@hawaii.edu

PhD, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Faculty

Stephen Haynes
sneil@hawaii.edu

PhD, University of Colorado Faculty
Interest(s): My major concentration areas include clinical studies, experimental and adult psychopathology; behavioral assessment, clinical assessment, clinical case formulation, functional analysis, health psyc... read more >

Elaine M Heiby
heiby@hawaii.edu

PhD, Clinical Psychology, University of Illinois at Chicago, 1980 Hawaii Licensed Psychologist (#242) 1982 -present Faculty

Louis Herman
lherman@hawaii.edu

Emeritus

Leon James
leon@hawaii.edu

PhD, Psychology, McGill University (1962) Faculty

Velma Kameoka
velmak@hawaii.edu

PhD, University of Hawaii at Manoa Faculty

Vicky Keough
vkeough@hawaii.edu

BA, Psychology, University of Hawaii at Manoa (2006) Staff

Janet Latner
jlatner@hawaii.edu

Ph.D., Rutgers University; M.S., Rutgers University; B.A., Yale University Faculty

Derron Maki
dmaki@hawaii.edu


Anthony Marsella
marsella@hawaii.edu

Emeritus
Interest(s): 1. Cultural and International Psychology and Psychopathology 2. Global Challenges, Peace, and Social Justice

Ashley Maynard
amaynard@hawaii.edu

BA Psychology and Cognitive Science, University of Virginia (1994); MA Psychology, UCLA (1996); PhD Psychology, UCLA (1999) Faculty

Charles Mueller
cmueller@hawaii.edu

PhD, Iowa State University (1981) Clinical Psychology Postdoctoral Training Certificate, University of Hawaii (1988) Faculty

Brad Nakamura
bradn@hawaii.edu

Ph.D., University of Hawaii at Manoa Faculty

Walter Nunokawa
nunokawa@hawaii.edu

Emeritus

Cliff O'Donnell
cliffo@hawaii.edu

Emeritus
Interest(s): Concentration Areas: Community and Culture

Kristin Pauker
kpauker@hawaii.edu

Ph.D., Social Psychology, Tufts University (2009) Faculty

June Phouksouvath
jbp@hawaii.edu


Samuel Shapiro
shapiros@hawaii.edu

Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University, 1966 Faculty

Rheo Sibal
joserheo@hawaii.edu


Scott Sinnett
ssinnett@hawaii.edu

PhD, Universitat de Barcelona (2006) Faculty

Catherine Sophian
csophian@hawaii.edu

PhD, University of Michigan Faculty

Arthur Staats
staats@hawaii.edu

Emeritus

Lorey Takahashi
lkt@hawaii.edu

PhD, Rutgers University Faculty

Enid Takazono
etakazon@hawaii.edu

BA, University of Hawai'i at Manoa Support Staff

Kimberly Teehera
kteehera@hawaii.edu


Roland Tharp
tharp@hawaii.edu

Emeritus
Interest(s): see http://people.ucsc.edu/~tharp/

Kenneth Tokuno
tokuno@hawaii.edu

PhD in Developmental Psychology 1977, University of Hawaii at Manoa MS, 1973, University of California at Davis BS, 1969, University of California at Davis
Interest(s): Classical guitar, poetry, teaching

Kelly M Vitousek
vitousek@hawaii.edu

PhD, University of Minnesota Faculty

Yiyuan Xu
yiyuan@hawaii.edu

PhD, University of Southern California Faculty