University of Hawaii at Manoa, School of Communications

Skip navigation.

Quick Links

School of Communications > Faculty

School of Communications Faculty & Staff

faculty photo

Ann Auman
Faculty

Interest(s): Cultural identity and news media; News literacy; Teaching multimedia journalism; Organizational culture in a diverse context.
Email: auman@hawaii.edu


faculty photo

Wayne Buente
Faculty

Interest(s): I enjoy playing basketball and following UH athletics. I like to tinker around with computer technologies and devices. I also appreciate relaxing at the beach.
Email: wbuente@hawaii.edu


faculty photo

Patricia Amaral Buskirk


Email: pbuskirk@hawaii.edu


faculty photo

Misty Leilani Cordeiro


Email: mistylc@hawaii.edu


faculty photo

Francis Dalisay


Email: fdalisay@hawaii.edu


faculty photo

Gary Fontaine
Faculty


Email: fontaine@hawaii.edu


faculty photo

Michelle Katchuck


Email: katchuck@hawaii.edu


faculty photo

Gerald Kato
Faculty

Interest(s): News media in politics and policy; civic engagement and political participation through the use of media.
Email: gkato@hawaii.edu


faculty photo

Kevin Kawamoto
Faculty

Interest(s): Multimedia and video production. Reading about technology. Studying Hawaii's history, especially immigration, labor and media history. Healthy living -- both mental and physical.
Email: kevinyk@hawaii.edu


faculty photo

Beverly Keever
Emeritus


Email: bkeever@hawaii.edu


faculty photo

Don Kozono
Media Lab Director


Email: kozono@hawaii.edu


faculty photo

Hanae Kramer


Email: hanae@hawaii.edu


faculty photo

Frederic Larson

Interest(s): As a photojournalist for the San Francisco Chronicle for 30 years, I published thousands of news, sports and feature photographs, often under daily deadlines, and won numerous photography awards, incl... read more >
Email: flarson@hawaii.edu


faculty photo

Marc Moody
Faculty

Interest(s): Beach Activities, The Civil War
Email: mmoody@hawaii.edu


faculty photo

Ashiyan Rahmani-Shirazi


Email: arahmani@hawaii.edu


faculty photo

Chamil Rathnayake


Email: chamil@hawaii.edu


faculty photo

Joanne Romero


Email: joannedr@hawaii.edu


faculty photo

Christine Tabilang
Secretary


Email: christin@hawaii.edu


faculty photo

Cassandra Tengan


Email: tenganca@hawaii.edu


faculty photo

Dan Wedemeyer
Faculty


Email: danw@hawaii.edu


faculty photo

Jenifer Sunrise Winter
Faculty

Interest(s): Research: mobile communication and social media | policy and planning (Asia-Pacific) | emerging technologies | future of the Internet | ubiquitous/pervasive computing and communications | privacy | ... read more >
Email: jwinter@hawaii.edu


faculty photo

Sandra Wu


Email: swu@hawaii.edu


back to top